learning how make new weapon upgrade

Moderators: Developers, Auxillaries

learning how make new weapon upgrade

Postby AAMC4 » Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:03 pm

hello guys... hey I need some help:

Can somebody explain me how create new weapons upgrades? for example:

I made a copy of particular upgrade and changed the name, the weapon address, slot item, I made the new Icon for the upgrade, including the upgrade appera in the game with his respective icon and load but the soldiers do not change theirs weapons after finish the upgrade....

what is happen? What I am doing wrong? thank you so much guys

I made the regular infantry appear with M4A1_engineers and the upgrade willl be the M4A1_carbine to have more presicion and power...the objetve to learn how make it, it is make a upgrade for every existent weapon...

other things is change the weapon capacity... for example I will make the M16A4 have more range than the M4A1 but the M4A1 is better than the M16A4 at short range.... on this way you have the option to chose between give more fire power or give more distance power....

I really appreciate your help thank you so much...
AAMC4
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:15 pm
Steam Username: AAMC4

Re: learning how make new weapon upgrade

Postby I_am_a_Spoon » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:42 am

Did you change the anim_state values in the M4A1_carbine's weapon RGD?
User avatar
I_am_a_Spoon
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 1480
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 10:58 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Steam Username: I_am_a_Spoon

Re: learning how make new weapon upgrade

Postby AAMC4 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:30 pm

I_am_a_Spoon wrote:Did you change the anim_state values in the M4A1_carbine's weapon RGD?


well in ebps I created a new weapon in equipament _prop "m4a1_carabine_prop"

where can i find that file? what I need to do? I give similar characteristics following the SAW 249 like example...
AAMC4
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:15 pm
Steam Username: AAMC4

Re: learning how make new weapon upgrade

Postby I_am_a_Spoon » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:01 pm

A prop? You don't need that unless you need the weapon to drop.

You'll need:
- A new upgrade RGD. This should point to... ->
- A new slot item RGD. This should in turn point to... ->
- A new weapon RGD.

Make sure that:
- The upgrade RGD is adding the right slot item(s).
- The slot item RGD is adding the right weapon.
- The weapon RGD has the anim_state values you want.
User avatar
I_am_a_Spoon
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 1480
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 10:58 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Steam Username: I_am_a_Spoon

Re: learning how make new weapon upgrade

Postby AAMC4 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:51 pm

I_am_a_Spoon wrote:A prop? You don't need that unless you need the weapon to drop.

You'll need:
- A new upgrade RGD. This should point to... ->
- A new slot item RGD. This should in turn point to... ->
- A new weapon RGD.

Make sure that:
- The upgrade RGD is adding the right slot item(s).
- The slot item RGD is adding the right weapon.
- The weapon RGD has the anim_state values you want.



thank you so much "I am a spoon" I finally did it...!!
there was something in the requirements that i should change..

I will try to make the new Type 69 rpg fire ability for PLA ... to avoid the PLA upgrade their infantry with RPG and only give the ability to use it...

Now I created the type 69 rpg fire ability for PLA ... thank you so much for all your help "I am a spoon" that help me a lot :D
AAMC4
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:15 pm
Steam Username: AAMC4


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests